Fun Friday!

12 Aug

Happy Friday everyone!  Each Friday, I am going to bring you something completely unrelated to food and cooking; whether it is with a craft you can do, a movie, or something else entirely. 

Today, I am going to share with you how to make oobleck.  I know what you are thinking, why would I want to make something that I can’t even pronounce?  The answer I have for you is why not?

Oobleck is a mixture that is made from corn starch and water and was made popular by Dr. Seuss.  It is very easy to make and is a good stress reliever.

You can push it and make it a solid or try to pick it up and it will be a liquid.  I am going to be making it again this evening with my niece and nephew.  It is a quick and fun project for all ages.

Ingredients:

1 cup of water

1.5-2 cups of cornstarch

4 drops of food coloring (optional)

Mix the water and cornstarch together in a bowl.  Add food coloring if you would like.  Be careful because the mixture can stick to anything and may cause a mess in hair and clothing.  The most important part is to have fun!

I hope that everyone has a great weekend!

Leave a Reply

